Exceptional Artistry

Literary Arts, Photography, and Art Award Winners Announced


Over several weeks, an editorial team has read every word, looked at each photo and piece of art submitted to our annual Creativity in Literary Arts, Photography, and Art contest.  Thank you to all of those who submitted literary arts, photography, and art to our contest.  The decisions were especially difficult because of the immense talent shown by our students.  The class with the most submissions to win the donut party was Mrs. Seery’s 5th hour Creative Writing class!

Winners entries rated as Superior, Excellent, or Honorable Mention in each category can be found on the highland sun website.

Literary Arts


Graveyard Ice Cream – Annie Larson

Accepting Wants As Reality – CK 

An Ode to a Ribcage – Lily Harris

The Endless Day -anonymous 

Sand -anonymous


Literary Arts Submission #3 – Cade Halls

Zane the Colored Zebra – Maximillian Zabriskie

The Library – Aurora Webb

An Easier Way by Moonracer – Marquez Triplett

Voices – Lily Harris

Honorable Mention

Paul Rudd and the Fountain of Youth-Brigham Larson

The Shadow In The Woods – Maximillian Zabriskie

Moon Sonnet – Claire Hanson

Tragedie sonnet – MacKenzi Welch

Sky Wasp – Aurora Webb



Elizabeth Chandler

Chloe Thigpin

Ainsley Cook

Nyx Carbocci

Jayne Jonas 


Eathan Rush

Vivan John

Kai Martin

Ainsley Cook

Jordan Eulate

Honorable Mention

Chloe Thingpin

Nyx Carbocci

Christian Lueck

Audra Loughead

Ali Larison




Gessica Sandvall

 Elizabeth Chandler 

George Peterson

Honorable Mention